Skip to main content
Pensacola State College Libraries
Search this Guide
American History: Find Articles
Dictionaries / Encyclopedias
Primary Source Books
Primary Source Websites
Writing / Citing
Multidisciplinary & Biography Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary source of articles from magazines and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. Use check boxes to limit to full text and or scholarly articles. Some content goes back as far as 1865.
Biography in Context
Comprehensive biographical reference database.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multidisciplinary source of articles from magazines and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. Use check boxes to limit to full text and or scholarly articles.
History Reference Center
Choose highest reading level. Can limit to PRIMARY SOURCE DOCUMENTS under PUBLICATION TYPE. To avoid book review articles, include the following in search statement: NOT reviews.
New York Times Historical (1851-2012)
Full text of articles from the New York Times, 1851-2012.
Sources in U.S. History Online: Civil War
Digital collection of significant documents of the time, including personal narratives, regimental histories and more.
European Views of the Americas
Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Humanities Full Text
Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
For academic sources.
PSC Interlibrary Loan
For items not available through Google Scholar or PSC databases.
JSTOR Tips >>
Nov 13, 2017 8:54 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.