Skip to main content

Humanities: Overviews / Biography

Arts & Humanities Through the Eras

This encyclopedia covers arts and humanities from Ancient Egypt (2675 B.C.E.-332 B.C.E.) through The age of Baroque and Enlightenment (1600-1800).

Art Overviews

Encyclopedias on Art are available both in the library and online. Click on the link below to search the library catalog for encyclopedias in print and online. Online resources require login. (What is my login?) Most print encyclopedias are in the Reference area. 

Literature Overviews

Encyclopedias on Literature are available both in the library and online. Click on the link below to search the library catalog for encyclopedias in print and online. Online resources require login. (What is my login?) Most print encyclopedias are in the Reference area. 

Music Overviews

Encyclopedias on Music are available both in the library and online. Click on the link below to search the library catalog for encyclopedias in print and online. Online resources require login. (What is my login?) Most print encyclopedias are in the Reference area. 

Using Arts & Humanities Through the Eras online

Arts & Humanities Through the Eras is available online via the online catalog and is a good starting point for an overview of the theater through the ages. To use the online version, click the title above, when the new window opens, click View Online.

Login to the catalog (upper right) is required (What is my login?) to view this encyclopedia.  Use the Table of Contents to select a time period, or use the search box on the left to enter the name of a person.

 

Choose a time period by using the dropdown menu:

Biography Database