Skip to main content

Bachelor of Applied Science: Public Safety Management: Find Articles

Public Safety / Public Service Journals

The following journal titles are available in the noted databases. Some journals are indexed only, meaning the text of the article is not there, only information about the article. To connect to the chosen database, click on the Database name and log in. (What is your login?)

Journal Title Database Full Text Dates Indexing Only Dates
American Journal of Criminal Justice Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS) Spring 1999- Present  
American Journal of Police Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   Spring 1985- 3/1996
Annals of Emergency Medicine CINAHL Complete   1/1981- Present
Criminal Justice Journal Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   Spring 1981-Fall 1992
Criminal Justice Studies   Available in Print in Pensacola Library March 2011+  
EMS Insider CINAHL Complete   1/1990- Present
Fire Management Today Available in Print in Pensacola Library May 2011+  
Howard Journal of Criminal Justice Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   Citation: Sept. 1981-Current Abstract: Feb. 1999- Current
International Criminal Justice Review Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   1/1993- Present
Journal of Applied Fire Science   Available in Print in Pensacola Library March 2010+  
Journal of Education Academic Search Complete 02/01/1975 to present
Journal of Emergency Management Available in Print in Pensacola Library Jan/Feb, 2011+  
Journal of Fire Sciences Expanded Academic ASAP 1/2005- 9/2008  
Journal of Homeland Security & Emergency Management Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   2009, Vol. 6- Only
Police Studies Criminal Justice  (Click PUBLICATIONS)   Fall 1981- Fall 1996
Prehospital and Disaster Medicine CINAHL Complete   1/1992- Present
Prehospital Emergency Care Nursing & Allied Health Source Oct./Dec. 2001- Apr./June 2009  
The Healthcare Manager Nursing & Allied Health Source   Jan. 1984- Present
The Learning Organization Business Source Complete and Education Research Complete   Jan.2003-July 2008 Bus.Complete         Jan.2003-July 2008 Ed. Research Complete
Topics in Emergency Management Nursing Full-Text Journals from Ovid 1979-Apr/June 2006  

Public Safety Management Databases

Management & Human Resources Databases