LibGuides: Phi Theta Kappa Research 2024/2025: Find Articles

PTK Theme 3 Recommended Books & Articles

Search for Articles (Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed, and more)...

Place quotation marks around phrases: "fake news"

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with over 5,000 peer-reviewed, full-text periodicals.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A guide to research on thousands of educational topics, ERIC records now include full-text documents from the ERIC Digest. Includes over 1 million records from 1966 to the present. Updated monthly.

Gale Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Single search access to biographical and critical information on authors and their works pulled from a variety of current journal articles and authoritative reference sources. Covers every age and genre.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text database includes work overviews; literary criticism; author biographies; book reviews and more.
Salem Literature (Salem Press) This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete content of printed Salem reference sets, including Critical Insights series.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Books and Authors (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Users may browse book choices by author, title, or genre. Current and historical authors profiled. Also includes expert picks and books reviews.

Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers, this extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals and 550 books and monographs.
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Professional database includes content in areas like bilingual education, child development and psychology, and testing. Most of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A guide to research on thousands of educational topics, ERIC records now include full-text documents from the ERIC Digest. Includes over 1 million records from 1966 to the present. Updated monthly.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. This bibliographic database provides coverage on topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Literacy Standards, and School Administration.