Skip to main content
Pensacola State College Libraries
Search this Guide
American Folklore: Find Articles
Sources for Deborah Meyer's AMH 2010 course.
Writing / Citing
Multidisciplinary & Biography Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary source of articles from magazines and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. Use check boxes to limit to full text and or scholarly articles. Some content goes back as far as 1865.
Biography in Context
Comprehensive biographical reference database.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multidisciplinary source of articles from magazines and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. Use check boxes to limit to full text and or scholarly articles.
History Reference Center
Choose highest reading level. Can limit to PRIMARY SOURCE DOCUMENTS under PUBLICATION TYPE. To avoid book review articles, include the following in search statement: NOT reviews.
Humanities Full Text
Over 500 English-language periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Full text database includes work overviews; literary criticism; author biographies; book reviews and more.
Literary Sources (Gale)
Brings together all Gale's literature resources in a single database. Contains full text literary criticism and plot summaries, author biographies, articles, essays, book reviews, and more.
Marvels & Tales
Journal of Folklore Research
California Folklore Quarterly
Journal of American Folklore
Voices: The Journal of New York Folklore
Writing / Citing >>
Mar 9, 2020 1:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
A - F