LibGuides: Nursing: Journal Articles / Research

Library Databases

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Nursing Full-Text Journals from Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Includes color diagrams, charts and textbook illustrations.
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles from hundreds of nursing-related publications. Contains some full-text of JAMA and New England Journal of Medicine.

Health Evidence
Access 6,255 quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data.
The Community Guide
The Guide to Community Preventive Services (The Community Guide) is a collection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (CPSTF). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school.
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Print Journals

The Warrington Library no longer subscribes to print copies of nursing journals; however, the best way to find a current FREE scholarly journal article is to use one of the databases listed above. If you have problems finding an article, ask a librarian. We are glad to help.

Videos

Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing) This link opens in a new window
Streaming video covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

RegisteredNurseRN.com
A variety of videos on a variety of RN and NCLEX topics.

Nursing

Online Educational Resources (OERs)

Virtual Librarian Zoom

Faculty Librarian

Library Databases

Print Journals

Videos