LibGuides: Concepts of Life Fitness: Find Articles

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full-text nursing and allied health journals.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Health and Nursing (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search CINAHL Complete and APA PsycArticles.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented information on many health topics like food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Searchable full text for nearly 160 journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
NO LOGIN REQUIRED Access to thousands of academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. Wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Salem Health (Salem Press) This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to Salem Press award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Magills Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide has grown to five volumes and 3,500 pages.

General Databases

Academic OneFile Select (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles on topics from arts and humanities to social sciences, physical science, and technology. Includes access to news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with over 5,000 peer-reviewed, full-text periodicals.
CORE This link opens in a new window
Allows users to search more than 66 million open access articles. While most of these link to the full-text article on the original publisher's site, five million records are hosted directly on CORE.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
Explores a single "hot topic" each week, ranging from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education, and science. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals. It has archived more than two million articles, allowing you to either browse by subject or search by keyword.
General OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text.

Concepts of Life Fitness

Databases

Virtual Librarian Zoom

Library Hours of Operation

Faculty Librarian

General Databases